Hair

BellaMi Beauty Bar Experience!

A41A515E-E08F-4E3D-8495-2C4433A5C11ASince the grand opening of the original BellaMi Beauty Bar in West Hollywood, CA, I have been dying to go! I am a huge fan of Bellami hair extensions lately and thought it would be so cool to visit an actual store instead of ordering them online. I think my biggest issue with online shopping is that I need to see things in person before buying them and when it comes to hair extensions, it is extremely difficult to choose the right color or thickness simply from a photo.

I live in New York and have never visited the West Coast before and with no immediate plans of visiting California, I assumed I would never get to see the Bellami Beauty Bar in person. I follow them on social media and over time, they added a new store in Miami and I was thinking to myself that if there is more than one location. eventually they would HAVE TO open a store in New York. To my surprise, they posted about new locations coming soon and New York was one of them…so exciting!

The New York store opened it’s doors just a few weeks ago and I made sure to visit immediately. It’s located at 410 W. 14th St., New York, NY. I had called prior as it is necessary to make appointments for certain services they offer (you can also book appointments online). They were super friendly and helpful on the phone.

One of the cool things they offer free of charge is a color match service. I walked in there and they sat me down and a stylist pulled different hair colors, lengths and thicknesses she thought would work for me. You can pay $50 and they will professionaly clip the extensions in your hair for you and show you where the best placement would be on your head. This service is pretty nice if you’re on a budget and don’t have the means to go through a full styling session. Among the list of their services, I really liked that they offer the Blend Mi and Style Mi service which is a technique they use to further customize the extensions to your own personal style and really makes them seamless. You can also bring your extensions in there at any time and get a blowout or have them styled for a speacial occasion.

I think their price list is pretty reasonable for NYC and I thought the store itself was so pretty. I felt like a VIP being in there. My stylist was Stephanie and she was amazing. One important thing to note is that I didnt feel like I was pressured to buy anything (even though I wanted to buy everything) and I didn’t feel rushed. I felt like my best interest was in mind. I will definitely be going back to her and Bellami in the future!

0D820F8F-5AAD-4D04-BBD6-56FB2069D47F

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “BellaMi Beauty Bar Experience!

Comments are closed.